Komunitas > Waroeng English

Application Letter

(1/3) > >>

Rina Hong:
                                                                          <<Your Address>>
                                                             << Date (June 16, 2008) >>

HRD department
<<Company name>>
<<Company Address>>

Dear Sir/Ms,
I am Applying for the position of <<Possition (e.g. Clerk)>> advertised in The Harian Analisa on <<date( June 14)>>.
I am <<age (21 years old)>>, and I graduated from <<School name (Wahidin High School)>>
in <<June 2006>>. My main subject is <<Your main subject (e.g. Biology, mathematic, etc.).>>
I would be very interested in working as a <<position>>. I am very interested in <<Hobby relate to position you are applying>>.
I enclose <<documents you have enclosed>>. I would be available for an interview at anytime. I look forward to hearing from you.

Yours sincerely,
                                                                           <<Signature>>
                                                                          <<Your name>>

William_phang:
In order to hunt the dream work, we need to prepare a good Application Letter or Cover letter. The recruiter did not read all the document that we included when we submit the application. They ussualy review based on the Cover Letter, therefore an impressed Cover Letter is needed in order to get intention from the recruiter to review out CV. They use the Cover letter for screening.

At the current condition, we may compete with thousands of people for a vacant position in a company. The recruiter do not have enough time to review all of them, then they just read the Cover Letter to reviewed it. When they found that the Cover letter is impress or match the criterias that they are looking for, they will review the CV. When the information stated in the CV match their criterias, then they will call you for an interview.